google6a7e478ca7690653.html google-site-verification=ZFP053wzbLDK_fG7iLEjfYCrV0giujElJiCfzV1ZYFg
 
  • SchoolAdmin

Information for Parents

Updated: Aug 30, 2021

Dear Parents,

The school will be re-opening on Monday 30th August for Senior Infants to 6th Class. Junior Infants will begin on Tuesday 31st August. We look forward to seeing everyone after the summer.

We ask parents to please;

  • Do not come into the yard. Please remain in your car. Teachers will be in the carpark and yard to help children find their way to new classes.

  • Label every item your child has. Due to Covid-19 doing this is essential. There will be no sharing of anything. Label everything clearly with your child’s name - coats, shoes, lunch boxes, school bags, uniform, books, copies, pens, eraser, pencil sharpener etc.

  • Put plastic covering on all copies and books so that we can keep them clean.

  • Parents are not permitted to enter the school building unless arranged by prior appointment.

  • You can contact teachers through their school email address which are listed below and available on the school website or by ringing the school.

  • If a child has to be picked up early during the school day to attend an appointment we ask parents to ring the school when they are parked outside. We will walk out with your child to your car.

  • Please do not enter the school building. Similarly if your child is returning from an appointment during the day please ring the school and we will meet you outside (059-9147852).


Staggered Drop Off

  • To facilitate a staggered drop off in the morning children can be dropped off from 9am. They are to go straight into the school and to their classroom once dropped. Teachers are in their classrooms to supervise from 9am. Our school day still begins at 9:20am.

  • Parents should not park but simply drop children off and go.

  • Parents can not come down to the yard.


Collection Times

  • To facilitate a staggered closing time classes will alternate between leaving at 2:50pm and 3pm. This will alternate every week.

  • From Monday 30th August to Friday 3rd September inclusive the following classes will leave at 2:50pm; Ms Kelly, Ms Shiels, Ms Keating, Mrs Phelan and Ms Fitzpatrick (5th). All other classes will leave at 3pm. The next week (6th -10th September) the classes will alternate and leave at the other time.

  • Senior Infants will be collected from the school yard and Junior Infants will be collected from the Infant door at 2pm. Parents are asked to socially distance when collecting children.

  • We ask parents to remain in their cars, away from the school entrance when collecting children at the end of the day to allow children to leave the school safely and quickly.

Junior Infants

• Junior Infants will not start until Tuesday 31st August. Junior Infants are asked to come to the yard no earlier than 9:30am on Tuesday 31st August where they will be met by their class teachers.

• Junior Infants will be collected from the Infant door at 2pm. Parents are asked to socially distance when collecting children.

• Junior Infants are finished at 12:30pm for the first two weeks (31st August - 10th September). They will finish at 2pm from Monday 13th September.


What you could be doing to help us;

  • Children MUST NOT attend school with ANY cold or flu symptoms.

  • Please take your child’s temperature and wash their hands before school each morning.

  • Please let us know if your contact details or emergency contact details have to be updated.


Teachers School Email Addresses

Mr Denieffe - principal@killeshinns.ie

Ms Cooney - mcooney@killeshinns.ie

Mr Ball - gball@killeshinns.ie

Ms Fitzpatrick (5th) - mcfitzpatrick@killeshinns.ie

Mrs Phelan - aohara@killeshinns.ie

Ms Fitzpatrick (4th) - mfitzpatrick@killeshinns.ie

Ms Keating - ckeating@killeshinns.ie

Mrs Mannion - cmannion@killeshinns.ie

Ms Shiels - oshiels@killeshinns.ie

Mrs Byrne - ebyrne@killeshinns.ie

Ms Kelly - kkelly@killeshinns.ie

Ms Dempsey – jdempsey@killeshinns.ie

Ms Denieffe – sdenieffe@killeshinns.ie

Ms O’Neill - loneill@killeshinns.ie

Mrs Smith - ssmith@killeshinns.ie

Ms Spruhan - bspruhan@killeshinns.ie

Ms Powderly – mpowderley@killeshinns.ie

Ms McGuill - nmcguill@killeshinns.ie

Mr Murphy - emurphy@killeshinns.ie

Ms Fleming - efleming@killeshinns.ie

Ms Brett - abrett@killeshinns.ie


Thank you for your support and understanding as we work together to ensure the safe return of all our school community. Stay safe and enjoy the remainder of the holidays.


Conor Denieffe

882 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All